• 1 Post By abj
  • 2 Post By GKR_Nik

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 04-10-2017, 05:54 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)

Garage
Deciding which set of coilovers/wheels and sizes? (PIC)

Sup folks,

So got my 04 MT IS (pic below) and i'm looking to ditch the really worn Tokico springs I got on there, as well as the 19" Vossens. I'm looking to get some Tein coilers with 18" Work wheels and sit the car about a half an inch to an inch lower. Now this is my first time getting coils on a car, so as you'd assume I'd have some questions.

-What would be needed to lower my car from these old springs to a set of coilovers?

-How do I determine the right size of wheels? I know for sure I want 18s and not 19s

-My fenders are rolled because of the wheel size, so would I have to unroll my fenders for the wheels to fit on more snug?

Sorry for the rookie questions, but anything would help. Thanks!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	f6vtDfk.jpg
Views:	57
Size:	166.4 KB
ID:	108386  

Last edited by Alexandrethegr8; 04-10-2017 at 06:41 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 04-10-2017, 07:24 PM
abj

Quoted: 15 Post(s)

I found this thread to be very helpful.

The Slammed / Aggressive **WHEEL FITMENT** thread

You won't unroll your fenders and after installing coilovers, you should be good with an alignment.
Alexandrethegr8 likes this.
post #3 of 10 (permalink) Old 04-10-2017, 08:06 PM Thread Starter

Garage
Thanks! And I also want way less of an aggressive camber. How do I control this?

post #4 of 10 (permalink) Old 04-11-2017, 03:56 PM

Quoted: 6 Post(s)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alexandrethegr8 View Post
Thanks! And I also want way less of an aggressive camber. How do I control this?