Greddy Emanage ultimate basics for noobs - Page 4 - Lexus IS Forum
User Tag List

 1Likes
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #46 of 57 (permalink) Old 06-22-2015, 11:50 PM
Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,223
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 143 Post(s)
           
Do you have your jumpers set properly?

2JZ GTE VVTi worked for me and the airflow TY-HW5, rpm signal will depend on how you have it physically wired.

Injector settings aren't really discussed here, but they will depend on the setup.
whatthe is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #47 of 57 (permalink) Old 10-15-2015, 08:11 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
 
Im pretty sure the jumpers are set up correctly. The car turns over but doesn't start. Im going to try and play around with the parameters again tomorrow. While inspecting my board I noticed that mine is a revision C, IIRC it is the revision with the ign chip problem. Is there away to troubleshoot to find out if that is my problem. I have looked at the board and I don't seem to see any missing/loose chips or burns.
Flemmsta is offline  
post #48 of 57 (permalink) Old 03-11-2016, 12:57 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: New Hampshire
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
 
I'm just trying to get my car to start with these basic parameter settings. Sorry to bring up an old thread but I have the same setup, 2002 stock is300 with the 02 boomslang pnp harness. I should be able to start the car with (engine code: 3uz-fe(uzs), size: 3000, # of cylinders: 6, vehicle speed pulse: 4, RPM signal type: ignition). Everything else was left unchanged. The motor cranks but won't start. Does anyone else have the same problem?
esimmons9312 is offline  
 
post #49 of 57 (permalink) Old 03-20-2016, 12:31 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
 
I'm having an issue with using the 3UZ-FE(UZS). It's not letting me change the input changes to 3 in the ignition tab. Any help?
coi125 is offline  
post #50 of 57 (permalink) Old 03-20-2016, 04:31 PM
Follower
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: River of Heaven 天の川
Posts: 565
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 81 Post(s)
           
Many have it working with the 2jz-gte vvti. Try that and read blkaltezza build thread, around page 10 or 11 I believe.
isthisme is offline  
post #51 of 57 (permalink) Old 07-17-2016, 08:01 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
 
Any idea what is causing this distrubance on the rev and ignition advance signal? JZS161 Aristo with a bolt on harness from GReddy. It is usually when on boost.

Krister is offline  
post #52 of 57 (permalink) Old 11-18-2016, 02:33 PM
saxbyja
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Mentioned: Post(s)
Tagged: Thread(s)
Quoted: Post(s)
This may be a pretty dumb question but i have the Emanage ultimate and the boomslang plug and play harness and hooking that up is straight forward, but im wondering where the emanage unit itself is suppose to be kept after hooking it up to the factory ecu because, unless i missed something there is no room at all for it and the bulky harness where the ecu is located lol
post #53 of 57 (permalink) Old 11-18-2016, 06:53 PM
Fiend
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Marietta
Posts: 357
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 64 Post(s)
           
I mounted mine under the steering column behind the panel.
01 SolarYellow is offline  
post #54 of 57 (permalink) Old 11-19-2016, 04:46 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
 
Not related directly to an IS300 but EMU related, greddy sells an o2 adapter which works great. I used it on a 2004 S/C Matrix(Last model with mechanical throttle) and did some tests to see if it really worked. I riched(10.0 or lower AFRs, can't tell if lower because the wideband gauge only goes down to 10.0) the fck out of the car and the ECU never intervened. You can control when you want to tell the ECU that the AFRs are "14.7" so you can tune to your liking. I also use a couple of the functions including the rev limit. Im looking forward to any future setups, I might be interested into fitting a Greddy in my IS
b0rr0 is offline  
post #55 of 57 (permalink) Old 12-20-2016, 12:10 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 30
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
 
Quote:
Originally Posted by b0rr0 View Post
Not related directly to an IS300 but EMU related, greddy sells an o2 adapter which works great. I used it on a 2004 S/C Matrix(Last model with mechanical throttle) and did some tests to see if it really worked. I riched(10.0 or lower AFRs, can't tell if lower because the wideband gauge only goes down to 10.0) the fck out of the car and the ECU never intervened. You can control when you want to tell the ECU that the AFRs are "14.7" so you can tune to your liking. I also use a couple of the functions including the rev limit. Im looking forward to any future setups, I might be interested into fitting a Greddy in my IS
I'm curious greddy O2 adapter can work(force open loop) to IS300?
tony9189 is offline  
post #56 of 57 (permalink) Old 12-23-2016, 07:24 AM
Fiend
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Evansville, IN
Posts: 277
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 26 Post(s)
           
Quote:
Originally Posted by tony9189 View Post
I'm curious greddy O2 adapter can work(force open loop) to IS300?
It won't force open loop. But the factory ECU will think all is well in open loop and you can override it without ill effect.

<--- Doesn't believe in stock vehicles
2002 IS300 VVTi GTE v161 Built single - TeCKis300's old car
1995 240sx - NASA PTD trim
Hardrvin is offline  
post #57 of 57 (permalink) Old 12-23-2016, 10:32 AM
Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Hot Desert
Posts: 1,108
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 147 Post(s)
           
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hardrvin View Post
It won't force open loop. But the factory ECU will think all is well in open loop and you can override it without ill effect.
Ill be tuning my build with the EMU and this sounds very tempting to check out.
VEHEMENCE is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Lexus IS Forum > 1st-Gen IS300 > Go Fast Stuff

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Lexus IS Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself. If your address is invalid, you will likely lose access to the site.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.




Current users viewing this Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome