LinkBack Thread Tools
post #16 of 57 (permalink) Old 01-08-2014, 02:59 PM
Frequenter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

Quote:
Originally Posted by stoner22 View Post
I wish I was more inclined With the aem units and the greedy unit...
Maybe if you weren't a stoner you would be more motivated.

2004 IS300 5 spd. Factory LSD. Joz Z intake. BC Stage 2 cams, BC cam gear -3.5 deg. Eibach Pro-kit, Enkei NT03+m
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #17 of 57 (permalink) Old 01-08-2014, 06:39 PM
Aficionado

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)

Quote:
Originally Posted by autocross View Post
I am a noob to any sort of ECU tuning. Do you lose any OEM functions using the E-manage? I've looked around an seen on Dezods page about how the AEM EMS standalone allows you to keep power windows, locks, moonroof, etc. I don't understand why any of those essential function would be related to engine management. I'm curious how the E-manage effects the IS300, aside from tuning.
You're correct. It has to do only with the engine and nothing else.

2010 IS350 Obsidian Black/Black interior

2003 IS300 5-spd SportDesign Black Onyx w/LSD | 4.1:1 Final Drive | Borla Exhaust | Megan Racepipe | HKS Cam Gear | JIC FLTA1 Coilovers | L-tuned Sways | Fidanza flywheel | PowerSlot Rotors | Goodridge SS Brakelines | PIAA 6600K | CDD delete | Teck kit | Gone: EMU, SRT intake, B&M shifter, TRD Grill
post #18 of 57 (permalink) Old 02-17-2014, 05:16 PM
Follower

Nice thread. I have been running EMU for over a year now and promised a how to thread.... Sorry got busy. I would like to add you can use the SUB injector for boost control. It took me awhile but I finally got it to work.
have to make sure you select ch-1 and sub injector in the car settings.
Emanage + GM Boost Solenoid = EBC for $10.32 - 3000GT/Stealth International Message Center

Crazy Horse 1

post #19 of 57 (permalink) Old 02-17-2014, 08:12 PM
Guru

Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24 Post(s)