User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 (permalink) Old 07-05-2016, 08:41 PM Thread Starter
RZC

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

Upper arm controls for IS300

I'd like to know if someone has feedback regards the Megan Upper arm controls for IS300.

My concern is because I see the ball joint adjustment and it seems to me the screws are small.

Also I'd like to know if there is another model of car that uses the same upper arm control.

Thank you
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 2 (permalink) Old 07-10-2016, 07:05 AM
Frequenter

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 45 Post(s)

Not sure if this helps

Hey, Im not sure if this helps at all but I just had to have my upper ball joints replaced. I bought the replacement ball joint and poly bushings from Figs and was going to have them pressed into my stock UCA. This was my plan to both upgrade the bushings, and stay away from what I was told would be high cost, new UCA (Im new to the car). But the mechanic said bare UCA can be had for cheap from places like Rock Auto. I was charged $80 per side for the new, bare UCA. I then had my FIGS parts pressed in, and the entire stock UCA with ball joint replaced. If I had to do it again, I would do it this way, as it was easy for the shop to install this way, as opposed to trying to press out old parts, and I wound up with quality component control arms for a very reasonable cost.

I am new to the IS300 platform, but from any other car I have owned, I have always been under the impression that Megan products were not of the greatest quality and to stay away from them. If you are looking at a set for adjustability, you can still do that with FIGS components as he even sells a set of bushings that can be adjusted for the UCA. Or, go with a more reputable company such as Cusco.