Advertisement

post #47 of 63 (permalink) Old 03-09-2017, 02:55 PM
Fiend

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 57 Post(s)

Quote:
Originally Posted by allturbo98 View Post

What would be a good alternative to these? I know a standalone would be the best, but which one because AEM infinity sounds good, what about a MegaSquirt. For the Megasquirt, don't you have to put it together? Im still new to the engine managements. Most cars ive had just required upgraded turbo parts and a SAFC to get it to run good. Just trying not to spend too much money for only a little power.
If you have the money, then yes go infinity or pro EFI. The Megasquirt3 Pro is completely different than the MS3x. Token solutions used to make a pnp harness for it too. I'm having a custom harness built for mine. Only reason I got it was because I got it for $800 with an 02+ harness that is being altered to work with 01. I just haven't seen that many people with IS300's run a MS3pro or ms3x. A lot of success on this platform has been made on AEM's selection of standalones. You can likely go with a V2 with PnP harness that would suit your needs. I'll update once I get the new EMS rolling.
post #48 of 63 (permalink) Old 03-10-2017, 07:50 AM
Frequenter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 53 Post(s)

Quote:
Originally Posted by jesuspuppy View Post
If you have the money, then yes go infinity or pro EFI. The Megasquirt3 Pro is completely different than the MS3x. Token solutions used to make a pnp harness for it too. I'm having a custom harness built for mine. Only reason I got it was because I got it for $800 with an 02+ harness that is being altered to work with 01. I just haven't seen that many people with IS300's run a MS3pro or ms3x. A lot of success on this platform has been made on AEM's selection of standalones. You can likely go with a V2 with PnP harness that would suit your needs. I'll update once I get the new EMS rolling.