post #91 of 294 (permalink) Old 08-03-2016, 09:54 AM
Frequenter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 38 Post(s)

Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kris OK View Post
I'm not familiar with the custom O2 splicer, but you can do the same with some solder and heat shrink tubing where the wires enter the ecu.

thats what i though i had to do, splice and solder the wires and maybe some heat shirk make it look nice, but i guess there is something out there to make it PNP thats good too i didnt know / honestly i might sound the dumbest ever i have never done this before and im still kinda confused on all this, sorry for taking so much of this thread too on this subject Jesuspuppet..

also if you go with emanage ultimate and the pnp harness would it not have this already done on the harness? the harness does connects to the factory ECU

Last edited by Doesitcomeinblack_; 08-03-2016 at 10:02 AM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #92 of 294 (permalink) Old 08-03-2016, 10:56 AM
Fiend

Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Quoted: 69 Post(s)

Y'all are getting a bit mixed up. We are talking 2 different things.

b1s1 & b2s1: These 2 o2 sensors are in charge of fuel trim. They can be spliced/soldered together, but one must remain to keep the ecu CEL free and make your car run well.

b1s2 & b2s2: These 2 o2 sensors are in charge of making sure the cats are in working order. These are not necessary to make the car run well, but must be still used or simulated to keep the car CEL free. Karl Long sells o2 Simulators for these 2 sensors that is Plug n Play. These o2 sensors cannot be spliced to b1s1 nor b2s1, as the o2 reading should be different pre cat and post cat, so your ecu would think the cats are bad = CEL. The o2 simulator simulated the readings that the ecu wants to see (afr and heat signal) to keep the engine CEL free. You can also use an o2 defouler in front of the o2 sensor if you want to keep them plugged in.

04 IS300 MSM LSD Manual