Lexus IS Forum banner

Fizzy's 2JZ-GTE Single Turbo Build

98K views 106 replies 42 participants last post by  Pupsik 
#1 ·
Hey guys,

So I'm pretty new to the IS world as I just purchased my own a couple months ago. It's a 2003 Absolutely Red 5 speed with LSD. It has everything Sport Design and I'm like 99% sure it is, but apparently they weren't made in red? Maybe it was an individual ordered car? I'm not sure, and doesn't really matter to me, lol.

I've modded cars before, but never to the extent of what I'm planning with this. I used to have a 2006 Acura TL and a 350ZR pictured here, maybe you'll recognize them?

See less See more
#2 · (Edited)
Anyway, I waited to make a thread until after I started the build so I would actually have some pictures to show you guys. I'm hoping for a reliable 450-500whp and I plan to build this with my very good friends and 2JZ gurus, Mike and Chris (from dressupbolts), and by with I mean I'm going to end up doing a whole lot of staring, but I plan to learn a lot! Chris is the one who convinced me to purchase and swap the IS, otherwise I was planning to purchase a B7 S4 and I'm so glad I listened to him lol.

Chris' 2JZ-GTE swapped Q45 which I shot for Import Tuner last year (currently being rebuilt to be more badass!)

Article - http://www.importtuner.com/features/impp_1206_1996_infiniti_q45/

Mike's 2JZ-GTE and rare R154 5 speed swapped GS300, don't have pics of the exterior but I'll update later!

#3 · (Edited)
Modlist

Exterior
BMW Japan Red Paint
Vertex S-Endurance Front Bumper
Custom Front Canards
RE Amemiya Custom diffuser setup
C-West Sideskirts
Custom Side diffusers
Wald Fender Flares
Custom Headlights with retrofitted Bixenon projectors
TRD Grill

Interior
Custom molded Gauge Pod
Apexi SAFC II
AEM UEGO Wideband
Prosport Boost gauge
Prosport Oil Temperature Gauge
Seats *** Need to purchase
Steering wheel and hub *** Need to purchase

Engine
2JZ-GTE VVTi Engine